## **GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING** (BADP DIVISION)

## **NOTIFICATION** STATE LEVEL SCREENING COMMITTEE FOR BADP

No.1/1/96-PSPB-RO(BADP)/3734

The 5th May, 2009.

A notification of the constitution of State Level Screening Committee (SLSC) for Border Area Development Programme was issued vide No.1/1/96-PSPB-RO(BADP)/8103-8115 dated 20/08/2008. Subsequently, vide another notification No.1/1/96-PSPB-R.O(BADP)/2883-2900 dated 25/03/2009 some administrative Secretaries of the line departments were included as members keeping in view the revised guidelines (February 2009) issued by Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs. In supersession of these notifications the Governor of Punjab is pleased to reconstitute the State Level Screening Committee (SLSC) for Border Area Development Programme as follows: -

1. 2.	Chief Secretary to Government, Punjab Joint Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs (Border Management),		Chairman
	North Block, New Delhi		Member
3.	Advisor (MLP),		
	Planning Commission, Sansad Marg,		
	Yojana Bhawan, New Delhi.	••	Member
4.	Principal Secretary Finance, Punjab.	••	Member
5.	Principal Secretary to Government of Punjab,	••	Member
	Department of Health & Family Welfare.		
6.	Financial Commissioner Development, Punjab.		Member
7.	Principal Secretary to Government of Punjab,		
	Department of Home Affairs and Justice.		Member
8.	Financial Commissioner, Rural Development		
	and Panchayats, Punjab		Member
9.	Secretary to Government of Punjab,		
	Department of School Education.		Member
10.	Secretary to Government of Punjab,		
	Department of Social Security & Child Development.		Member
11.	Secretary to Government of Punjab,		
	Department of Water Supply & Sanitation.		Member
12.	Secretary to Government Punjab,		
	Department of Planning.	Member S	Secretary
13.	Inspector General (BSF),		·
	Jalandhar Cantt., Punjab		Member
14.	Deputy Commissioner, Amritsar		Member
15.	Deputy Commissioner, Ferozepur	••	Member
16.	Deputy Commissioner, Gurdaspur	••	Member
17.	Deputy Commissioner, Tarn Taran		Member

2. The Committee can co-opt as member, any expert in the subject or official as the need may be. The Committee can also invite any official/expert as special invitee to the meetings of the SLSC.

F-G/Notification BADP 1

- 3. The term of the Committee shall be for a period of 5 years from the date of issue of notification. The headquarters of the Committee shall be at Chandigarh. The Committee shall meet from time to time and at a place to be decided by the Chairman of the Committee. The Screening Committee shall, however, meet at least twice in a year. The functions of the Committee shall be as under:-
- a) To allocate funds to the border districts/blocks as per norms fixed by Government of India and finalize/approve the schemes included in the Annual Action Plan of the these districts/blocks as stipulated in the guidelines within the overall allocation/s approved under the Border Area Development Programme by the Government of India.
- b) To issue guidelines/instructions to the concerned border districts for formulation of proposals/projects/schemes for the development of Border Areas.
- c) To assess and monitor the progress of schemes/programmes under the Border Area Development Programme.

Chandigarh:
Dated the 4<sup>th</sup> May, 2009.

Satish Chandra, Secretary to Government, Punjab, Department of Planning.

To

- Joint Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs (Border Management), North Block, New Delhi.
- 2. Adviser (MLP),
  Planning Commission, Sansad Marg,
  Yojana Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 3. Principal Secretary Finance, Punjab.
- 4. Principal Secretary to Government of Punjab, Department of Health & Family Welfare.
- 5. Financial Commissioner Development, Punjab.
- 6. Principal Secretary to Government of Punjab, Department of Home Affairs and Justice.
- 7. Financial Commissioner, Rural Development and Panchayats, Punjab
- 8. Secretary to Government of Punjab, Department of School Education.
- 9. Secretary to Government of Punjab,
  Department of Social Security & Child Development.
- 10. Secretary to Government of Punjab, Department of Water Supply & Sanitation.
- 11. Inspector General (BSF), Jalandhar Cantt., HQ Frontier, Punjab.
- 12. Deputy Commissioner, Amritsar.

Contd..P/

13. Deputy Commissioner, Ferozepur.

- 14. Deputy Commissioner, Gurdaspur.
- 15. Deputy Commissioner, Tarn Taran.

U. No.1/1/96-PSPB-RO(BADP)/3735-49 Endst. No.1/1/96-PSPB-RO(BADP)3750 Dated: 5<sup>th</sup> May, 2009 Dated: 5<sup>th</sup> May, 2009

A copy is forwarded to Secretary/Chief Secretary to Government of Punjab for kind information of Chief Secretary to Government of Punjab.

Sd/ Director Planning

Endst. No.1/1/96-PSPB-RO(BADP)/3751 Dated: 5<sup>th</sup> May, 2009

Copy with a spare copy of notification duly attested is forwarded to the Controller, Printing & Stationery, U.T. Chandigarh for publishing the above notification in the next issue of Punjab Government Gazette with a request to supply 50 copies of the notification.

Sd/ Director Planning

CC:

1.PS/SP 2.PA/SSP

F-G/Notification BADP